Home Customer Knowledgebase & Guides WHM How do I terminate an account through WHM?

How do I terminate an account through WHM?

If you want to completely remove an account from your reseller you can type “Terminate an Account” into the search box to the left of WHM. This will take you to a page with a big box in the middle of it where you can highlight an account and click the “Terminate” button to completely remove the account from your reseller account.

IMPORTANT: Doing this will completely delete all the content of the site from the server, do not do this if you do not want to completely remove the account and all of its content from the server. It is always worth taking a backup of the website data just in the off chance that you may need the data in the future.